Word animation – 2D

I thought of a lot of words that I could try to animate. This one is the one I kept coming back to. It looks simple, but I came to this final version after many tries. I think it looks good, but I don’t know if that might be because I’ve looked at it so long and don’t know how to judge it anymore.

CommLab2D_wordAnimation_Monocle

bounceExpressiveword

expressivewordGrin

Here is the other part of the assignment, choosing fonts that we think say something about our name, both sans serif and serif.

Andale Mono

Haymer Petite Capitals Light Light

ImparaLight

Banda Regular

Museo Slab 500

Brosse Demonstrator

fontName (altogether)

Leave a Reply

